Latest News


Foundation News & Events

September 14, 2019

September 14, 2019

December 31, 2016

October 25, 2016

Please reload

Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square

"The Order of Thompson", modelled after the well known "Order of Canada" is presented to a recipient recognized as an outstanding citizen who has created a legacy within the community. The "Order of Thompson" is awarded each year during the Thompson Community Foundation Fall Gala.

If you would like to nominate someone for this prestigious award, please contact the Thompson Community Office at 204-281-3110 or e-mail

Past Recipients of The Order of Thompson

Fred Palmer 2019

Sya Gregovski 2018

Tom O'Brien 2017

Nick Di Virgilio 2016

John Donovan 2015

Ted Smook 2014

Adrian DeGroot 2013

Red Sangster 2012

Gail and Arnold Morberg 2011

Volker Beckmann 2010

The Order of Thompson is based on the Criteria as follows:

Long term citizen

Must make significant contribution in multiple areas

Supporter of Thompson

Contributions over significant time frame

1.    Philanthropy

2.    Business – entrepreneurial activity, including the establishment and successful operation of a business


Please reload

© 2017 Thompson Community Foundation

Registered Charitable Number: 89822 8375